14 Comments
Nov 3, 2023Liked by leila

JESSICA FLETCHER ON BABYLON 5?

I cannot WAIT for the review on that.

Expand full comment

You know what I will be doing…it’s a Super Mario Wonder weekend, LOL. Though I am reading someone’s doctorate thesis on Chimpanzee nest building that I can’t wait to dive further into.

Expand full comment

Ooh, Station Eternity looks so good! I know I've seen the cover before, but my eyes just glazed over it. I'll definitely pick it up now.

I'm reading my first Lois McMaster Bujold (The Sharing Knife) and will probably spend the weekend devouring the rest of the series. Apparently Americanish fantasy worlds are very much my shit. Who knew?

Expand full comment

I loved Station Eternity!!!

Expand full comment

Yay for Green Knowe books! The film book is Junk Film: Why Bad Movies Matter, by Katharine Coldiron. I'm really liking it. And I have loved the new MST seasons! So I'm in favor of another one. 😁

It *is* so exciting and amazing!! I can't believe it's coming together. It's the Ridgeway, a trail that goes right back to prehistory. 90 miles (!) of mostly chalk, but we will be day hikers, with our luggage carried from one lodging to the next. I'm going with my mom and two friends.

Expand full comment

Reading: felt spooky and read Enemy at Green Knowe. Am working on very fun book of essays about bad movies. Also want to read Crying of Lot 49 again.

Watching: trying to decide between a new Rifftrax or Plan 9 From Outer Space (inspired by book about bad movies).

Plans: going to exciting Nagar Kirtan event with friends from work! Also, about to put deposit on super exciting trip for summer: a long hike in UK. I am so thrilled about this I can't even tell you.

Expand full comment